J. R. Tucker High School Band 
and Orchestra

Click here to edit subtitle


Thank you to our sponsors:


Platinum sponsor:

Gold sponsor:

Silver sponsor:

Welcome to the J. R. Tucker Band (Henrico, VA) Website!

Welcome to the J. R. Tucker Band Home Page! Whether you are a current member, parent, alumni, or fan we hope you'll find all of the information you're looking for on this site. 

Our goal is to maintain a current web site throughout the year, so be sure to add this to your favorites and navigate all of the links in the menu bar above for up-to-date information whenever you visit.

Upcoming Events

1/11-13  All County Band hosted at Tucker
1/17-18  All County Orchestra hosted at Tucker
1/22 - 6:30PM  Boosters Meeting
2/5/18 - Time TBD   Spaghetti dinner (middle school recruiting)
2/26 - 6:30PM  Boosters Meeting
3/19 - 6:30PM  Boosters Meeting
4/23 - 6:30PM  Boosters Meeting
4/25 - 7PM  Band/Strings Concert
4/27-28 - Time TBD  Music Showcase at Tucker 
5/5 - Time TBD   Music Showcase at Tucker
5/11 - Time TBD   Music Showcase at Tucker

Music Showcase events (for those who are unfamiliar) are where middle schools come in to be evaluated and then go to Kings Dominion.  Band Boosters receives compensation for the students who participate and it's a material part of our planned budget for the spring ($2500 for hosting 2 events was planned).  In addition, we plan to have concessions (snacks/drinks).

An Award-Winning Band

A 5-time VBODA

Virginia Honor Band

1999; 2001; 2002; 2008; 2010

 Virginia Music Educators Association

Blue Ribbon School

2011, 2012, and 2014

Henrico County Public Schools has been named one of the"100 Best Communities for Music Education"

15 Years in a row!!!